Seeing Through the Eyes of Reiki

Reiki students are taught that we can provide Reiki healing over distance. That is, we don’t need the person to actually be in the room with us. We can send it in the now, we can send it in the future and we can send it to the past to help heal emotional trauma even before it happens. That’s a lot to wrap your head around.

Occasionally I send Reiki to people I know are hurting, physically or emotionally. It is nice to have permission from the person, but it is not required, as their higher self is the gatekeeper and will either allow or not allow the energy in.

I was told about a local person who had some very serious injuries and was in the hospital. It was very touch-and-go and I felt a strong need to send Reiki to this person as well as the family who was hurting so much.

About 15 minutes into it, I “saw” the person in the hospital laying in the bed and slowly the soul rose out of the body and hovered very closely above. This startled me but I told the soul that it still had some very important work to do, that this person needed all the help (s)he could get, but I knew inside if it was time to go, it would be time to go.

This person is still living, though just a shadow of their former self. Was the soul preparing to make a transition? Was it being replaced by another soul who needed the experience of living out life in a “damaged” body?

I’m not sure, but I know the family is struggling to make sense of their new existence. It isn’t living anymore. It’s just getting by, day-to-day, cherishing any small step forward. They need the loving energy as much, if not more.

Have you had an experience like this? I’d love to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

